Resource types
  • Espaces d'apprentissage
  • Laboratoires en ligne
Pays
  • Benin
  • Kenya
  • Nigeria
Domaines
    Biology
    • Botany
    • Ecology
    • Humans And Animals
    • Life Processes
    • Variation, Inheritance And Evolution
    Chemistry
    • Analytical Chemistry
    • Chemical Reactions
    • Inorganic Chemistry
    • Physical Chemistry
  • Engineering
  • Environmental Education
    • Energy
    • Environment
    • Environmental Protection
  • Mathematics
  • Physics
    • Electricity And Magnetism
    • Energy
    • Fields
    • Forces And Motion
    • History Of Science And Technology
    • Light
    • Solids, Liquids And Gases
    • Tools For Science
    • Waves
  • Technology
Ages
  • 7-8
  • 9-10
  • 11-12
  • 13-14
  • 15-16
  • Above 16
Appliquer
Réinitialiser

Sur cette page, vous trouverez des laboratoires en ligne et des espaces d’information sur les demandes de renseignements, qui ont été sélectionnés pour s’adapter aux programmes du Bénin, du Kenya et du Nigéria. Cette page vous aidera à trouver des ressources appropriées pour vos activités en classe et à créer facilement des espaces d’apprentissage pour vos étudiants.

Besoin de soutien? Télécharger le manuel de mise en œuvre des enseignants (Anglais | Français) et visitez nos Pages de Support.

Kenya
15-16
Chimie
Tous les atomes d'un élément sont-ils identiques? Comment pouvez-vous dire un isotope d'un autre? Utilisez la carte SIM pour en savoir plus sur les isotopes et comment l'abondance se rapporte à la masse atomique moyenne d'un élément.
Les objectifs de ce laboratoire est de vous aider à apprendre la houe pour préparer une solution standard de carbonate de sodium et comment déterminer la force d'une solution donnée d'acide chlorhydrique en le titré à la solution de carbonate de sodium standard.
Ce laboratoire vous permettra d'étudier la réactivité relative des métaux à l'aide de la solution de sel.
Avec ce laboratoire, vous découvrirez comment la séparation des mélanges est faite en utilisant les techniques suivantes: Entonnoir de séparation Chromatographie Centrifugation Distillation simple Distillation fractionnaire
Activité de tableau blanc interactif où les élèves construisent un atome en faisant glisser des électrons, des neutrons et des protons sur le gabarit. La zone informations de l'élément indique si elles sont correctes.
Vous êtes-vous déjà demandé comment un gaz à effet de serre influe sur le climat, ou pourquoi la couche d'ozone est-elle importante? Utilisez la carte SIM pour explorer la façon dont la lumière interagit avec les molécules dans notre atmosphère.
Explorez la pression au niveau atomique. Toute matière est composée d'atomes, qui constituent des molécules. Ces atomes et molécules sont toujours en mouvement. Quand les atomes et les molécules sont contenus, nous pouvons mesurer la quantité de pression qu'ils exercent sur le récipient.
Étudier la relation entre le volume d’un gaz et la pression qu’il exerce sur son conteneur. Cette relation est communément connue sous le nom de loi de Boyle. La pression d’un gaz tend à diminuer à mesure que le volume du gaz augmente.Principaux objectifs du laboratoire :
Testez le pH de choses comme le café, la broche et le savon pour déterminer si chacun est acide, basique ou neutre. Visualisez le nombre relatif d’ions d’hydroxyde et d’ions d’hydronium en solution. Passez d’une échelle logarithmique à linéaire.
Comment les acides forts et faibles diffèrent-ils? Utilisez outils Lab sur votre ordinateur pour le savoir! Tremper le papier ou la sonde en solution pour mesurer le pH, ou mettre dans les électrodes pour mesurer la conductivité. Puis voir comment la concentration et la force affectent le pH.

Resource types
  • Inquiry Learning Spaces
  • Online Labs
Country
  • Benin
  • Kenya
  • Nigeria
Subject Domains
    Biology
    • Botany
    • Ecology
    • Humans And Animals
    • Life Processes
    • Variation, Inheritance And Evolution
    Chemistry
    • Analytical Chemistry
    • Chemical Reactions
    • Inorganic Chemistry
    • Physical Chemistry
  • Engineering
  • Environmental Education
    • Energy
    • Environment
    • Environmental Protection
  • Mathematics
  • Physics
    • Electricity And Magnetism
    • Energy
    • Fields
    • Forces And Motion
    • History Of Science And Technology
    • Light
    • Solids, Liquids And Gases
    • Tools For Science
    • Waves
  • Technology
Age Ranges
  • 7-8
  • 9-10
  • 11-12
  • 13-14
  • 15-16
  • Above 16
Apply
Reset

On this page, you will find online labs and Inquiry Learning Spaces, which have been selected to fit the curricula of Benin, Kenya, and Nigeria. This page will help you find suitable resources for your classroom activities and easily create Inquiry Learning Spaces for your students.

Need support? Download the Teacher Implementation Manual (English | French) and visit our Support Area.

Kenya
15-16
Chemistry
Are all atoms of an element the same? How can you tell one isotope from another? Use the sim to learn about isotopes and how abundance relates to the average atomic mass of an element.
The objectives of this lab is to help you learn hoe to prepare a standard solution of sodium carbonate and how to determine the strength of a given solution of hydrochloric acid by titrating it against standard sodium carbonate solution.
This lab will allow you to Study the relative reactivity of metals using salt solution.
With this lab you will find out how separation of mixtures is done using the following techniques:   Separating funnel Chromatography Centrifugation Simple distillation Fractional distillation
An interactive whiteboard activity where students build an atom by dragging electrons, neutrons and protons onto the template. The element information box shows if they are correct. The animation can also be used to show how ions form.
Do you ever wonder how a greenhouse gas affects the climate, or why the ozone layer is important? Use the sim to explore how light interacts with molecules in our atmosphere.
Explore pressure at the atomic level. All matter is made up of atoms, which make up molecules. These atoms and molecules are always in motion. When atoms and molecules are contained, we can measure the amount of pressure they exert on the container.
Investigate the relationship between the volume of a gas and the pressure it exerts on its container. This relationship is commonly known as Boyle's Law. The pressure of a gas tends to decrease as the volume of the gas increases. Primary aims of the Lab:
Test the pH of things like coffee, spit, and soap to determine whether each is acidic, basic, or neutral. Visualize the relative number of hydroxide ions and hydronium ions in solution. Switch between logarithmic and linear scales.
How do strong and weak acids differ? Use lab tools on your computer to find out! Dip the paper or the probe into solution to measure the pH, or put in the electrodes to measure the conductivity. Then see how concentration and strength affect pH.