Resource types
  • Espaces d'apprentissage
  • Laboratoires en ligne
Pays
  • Benin
  • Kenya
  • Nigeria
Domaines
    Biology
    • Botany
    • Ecology
    • Humans And Animals
    • Life Processes
    • Variation, Inheritance And Evolution
    Chemistry
    • Analytical Chemistry
    • Chemical Reactions
    • Inorganic Chemistry
    • Physical Chemistry
  • Engineering
  • Environmental Education
    • Energy
    • Environment
    • Environmental Protection
  • Mathematics
  • Physics
    • Electricity And Magnetism
    • Energy
    • Fields
    • Forces And Motion
    • History Of Science And Technology
    • Light
    • Solids, Liquids And Gases
    • Tools For Science
    • Waves
  • Technology
Ages
  • 7-8
  • 9-10
  • 11-12
  • 13-14
  • 15-16
  • Above 16
Appliquer
Réinitialiser

Sur cette page, vous trouverez des laboratoires en ligne et des espaces d’information sur les demandes de renseignements, qui ont été sélectionnés pour s’adapter aux programmes du Bénin, du Kenya et du Nigéria. Cette page vous aidera à trouver des ressources appropriées pour vos activités en classe et à créer facilement des espaces d’apprentissage pour vos étudiants.

Besoin de soutien? Télécharger le manuel de mise en œuvre des enseignants (Anglais | Français) et visitez nos Pages de Support.

Kenya
Allumer une ampoule en agitant un aimant. Cette démonstration de la Loi de Faraday vous montre comment réduire votre facture d'électricité au détriment de votre facture d'épicerie.
Voir comment la forme d'équation de la Loi d'Ohm se rapporte à un simple circuit. Ajustez la tension et la résistance, et voyez le changement courant selon la Loi d'Ohm. Les tailles des symboles dans l'équation changent pour correspondre au diagramme de circuit.
Démontrer la Loi de friction. L'utilisateur peut changer des valeurs différentes: poids, forces, etc.
Démontrer l'évolution du Drosophila melanogaster le long de diverses générations. Les mouches sont génétiquement modifiées.
Testez le pH des choses comme le café, la broche et le savon pour déterminer si chacun est acide, basique ou neutre. Visualiser le nombre relatif d'ions hydroxydes et d'ions hydronium en solution. Basculer entre les échelles logarithmiques et linéaires.
Ce laboratoire permet à l'utilisateur de visualiser la force gravitationnelle que deux objets exercent les uns sur les autres. Il est possible de changer les propriétés des objets afin de voir comment cela change la force gravitationnelle entre eux.
Ce modèle simule l'exemple classique de sélection naturelle sur les patrons de couleurs chez les papillons poivrés (betularia). Lorsque la pollution de l'air est faible, les lichens couvrent les arbres et les papillons légers sont bien camouflés.
Savoir combien de personnes sont dans une population peut être critique. Comment pouvez-vous dire combien il ya quand il ya trop nombreux à compter? Ce modèle simule un étang de têtards.
En 1962, Rachel Carson publia «Silent Spring», qui attirait l'attention sur la façon dont l'utilisation des pesticides décimait indirectement les populations d'oiseaux en causant l'amincissement des coquilles d'œuf.
Comment les acides forts et faibles diffèrent-ils? Utilisez outils Lab sur votre ordinateur pour le savoir! Tremper le papier ou la sonde en solution pour mesurer le pH, ou mettre dans les électrodes pour mesurer la conductivité. Puis voir comment la concentration et la force affectent le pH.

Resource types
  • Inquiry Learning Spaces
  • Online Labs
Country
  • Benin
  • Kenya
  • Nigeria
Subject Domains
    Biology
    • Botany
    • Ecology
    • Humans And Animals
    • Life Processes
    • Variation, Inheritance And Evolution
    Chemistry
    • Analytical Chemistry
    • Chemical Reactions
    • Inorganic Chemistry
    • Physical Chemistry
  • Engineering
  • Environmental Education
    • Energy
    • Environment
    • Environmental Protection
  • Mathematics
  • Physics
    • Electricity And Magnetism
    • Energy
    • Fields
    • Forces And Motion
    • History Of Science And Technology
    • Light
    • Solids, Liquids And Gases
    • Tools For Science
    • Waves
  • Technology
Age Ranges
  • 7-8
  • 9-10
  • 11-12
  • 13-14
  • 15-16
  • Above 16
Apply
Reset

On this page, you will find online labs and Inquiry Learning Spaces, which have been selected to fit the curricula of Benin, Kenya, and Nigeria. This page will help you find suitable resources for your classroom activities and easily create Inquiry Learning Spaces for your students.

Need support? Download the Teacher Implementation Manual (English | French) and visit our Support Area.

Kenya
Light a light bulb by waving a magnet. This demonstration of Faraday's Law shows you how to reduce your power bill at the expense of your grocery bill.
See how the equation form of Ohm's law relates to a simple circuit. Adjust the voltage and resistance, and see the current change according to Ohm's law. The sizes of the symbols in the equation change to match the circuit diagram. Sample Learning Goals
Demonstrate the friction law.
Demonstrate the evolution of the drosophila melanogaster along various generations. The flies are genetically modified.
Test the pH of things like coffee, spit, and soap to determine whether each is acidic, basic, or neutral. Visualize the relative number of hydroxide ions and hydronium ions in solution. Switch between logarithmic and linear scales.
There are two similar labs that you can see if you create a space, feel free to choose which one to use. Please note that while the preview shows you only one, the screenshots present both labs.
This model simulates the classic example of natural selection on color patterns in peppered moths (Biston betularia). When air pollution is low, lichens cover the trees and the light moths are well camouflaged. When air pollution is high, the trees become dark and the light moths stand out.
Knowing how many individuals are in a population can be critical. How can you tell how many there are when there are too many to count? This model simulates a pond of tadpoles. The population size can be estimated in three ways: direct sampling, sampling with removal, and mark/recapture.
In 1962, Rachel Carson published 'Silent Spring', which drew attention to how the use of pesticides was indirectly decimating bird populations by causing thinning of egg-shells.
How do strong and weak acids differ? Use lab tools on your computer to find out! Dip the paper or the probe into solution to measure the pH, or put in the electrodes to measure the conductivity. Then see how concentration and strength affect pH.